What are the Megillot?

The Five Scrolls or The Five Megillot (מגילות in Hebrew) are parts of the Ketuvim (“Writings”), the third major section of the Tanakh (Hebrew Bible). The Five Scrolls are the Song of Songs, the Book of Ruth, the Book of Lamentations, Ecclesiastes and the Book of Esther. These five relatively short biblical books are grouped together Read More

read more